term dates

BRINDISHE SCHOOLS’ TERM DATES 2019 - 2020

AUTUMN TERM 2019 Wednesday 4 September 2019 Friday 18 October 2019
Half Term Holiday   Monday 21 October 2019    Friday 25 October 2019
Back to School Monday 28 October 2019   Thursday 19th December 2019
Christmas Holiday Friday 20 December 2019    Monday 6 January 2020
SPRING TERM 2020  Tuesday 7 January 2020  Friday 14 February 2020
Half Term Holiday   Monday 17 February 2020 Friday 21 February 2020
Back to School  Monday 24 February 2020    Friday 3 April 2020
Easter Holiday   Monday 6 April 2020  Friday 17 April 2020
SUMMER TERM 2020 Tuesday 21 April 2020  Friday 22 May 2020
May Day Bank Holiday     Friday 8 May 2020
Half Term Holiday    Monday 25 May 2020   Friday 29 May 2020
Back to School  Tuesday 2 June 2020   Tuesday 21 July 2020
Summer Holiday    Wednesday 22 July 2020 To be advised
BANK HOLIDAYS 2019    
New Year’s Day 1 January  Good Friday 10 April   Easter Monday 13 April
May Day 8 May Spring Bank Holiday 25 May     August Bank Holiday 31 Aug

These dates include 190 days for pupil attendance – Staff work an extra 5 days for training.

These are as follows:

  • Monday 2 September 2019
  • Tuesday 3 September 2019
  • Monday 6 January 2020
  • Monday 20 April 2020
  • Monday 1 June 2020

AUTUMN TERM 2020

Thursday 3 September 2020

Friday 23 October 2020

Half Term Holiday

Monday 26 October 2020

Friday 30 October 2020

Back to School

Tuesday 3 November 2020

Friday 18 December 2020

Christmas Holiday

Monday 21 December 2020

Friday 1 January 2021

SPRING TERM 2021

Wednesday 6 January 2021

Friday 12 February 2021

Half Term Holiday

Monday 15 February 2021

Friday 19 February 2021

Back to School

Monday 22 February 2021

Wednesday 31 March 2021

Easter Holiday

Thursday 1 April 2021

Friday 16 April 2021

SUMMER TERM 2021

Monday 19 April 2021

Thursday 27 May 2021

May Day Bank Holiday

 

Monday 3 May 2021

Half Term Holiday

Monday 31 May 2021

Friday 4 June 2021

Back to School

Monday 7 June 2021

Friday 23 July 2021

Summer Holiday

Monday 26 July 2021

To be advised

BANK HOLIDAYS 2021    
New Years Day 1 January   Good Friday 2 April  Easter Monday 5 April
May Day 3 May  Spring Bank Holiday 31 May August Bank Holiday Monday 30 Aug 

These dates include 190 days for pupil attendance – Staff work an extra 5 days for training.

These are as follows:

  • Wednesday 2nd  September 2020
  • Monday 2nd November 2020
  • Monday 4th January 2021
  • Tuesday 5th January 2021
  • Friday 28th May 2021